From Esmé With Love and Squalor

America the Sexy: A look at beauty standards today

I am supposed to have big boobs, long hair, a perfect body and strong sexual allure. Right?! It seems like it from what is being directed towards me everywhere I look. But  I don’t want to look that way…and I don’t have to. I made this video to show my transformation into sexy because that is what I am supposed to want. I don’t want that though. And that’s okay.

Enjoy the video, I would love to hear what you think.



16 comments on “America the Sexy: A look at beauty standards today

  1. Randy Skinner
    July 28, 2013

    Right on Eser!!!

  2. with love and squalor
    July 28, 2013

    cant wait to see u!

  3. Romana
    July 29, 2013

    Atta girl. You are beautiful just the way you are.

  4. Cca
    August 7, 2013

    Stay true to yourself. You are wise beyond your days!

  5. Monica
    August 8, 2013

    To be honest, I like the natural you better. Way better.

  6. ARK
    August 8, 2013

    You are beautiful. I was I was as smart when I was your age. I thought there was something wrong with me because I didn’t get male attention. If I had understood I was just a little girl it would have prevented a lot of bad outfits and a lot of bad behavior.

    Keep rockin’.

  7. Immanuelle Orchidea
    August 8, 2013

    you’re rock, girl!! glad to see your video :D

  8. Pingback: PREACH: Esmé Edwards Edition :

  9. with love and squalor
    August 9, 2013

    omg! thank you so much! stay tuned for more!

  10. Jacklynn
    August 10, 2013

    Power to your intelligence…showing your beauty with your brain!
    Spread the wealth, share your views.

  11. Gina Viviano
    August 11, 2013

    Strong message. Love it!!

  12. Marquita Amoah
    August 13, 2013

    This is awesome!!!! I wrote something similar to this on my blog. if you want you should check it out, but i like your message. Keep that as you get older because in college the beauty standards get worse

  13. Pingback: link love | 08.18.2013 | GYPSI

  14. Pingback: brain clutter | 08.18.2013 – Gypsi

  15. cynthia hardy
    December 18, 2013

    wonderful Esme, wonderful. xo gorgeous all the way through. great ending. !! xo

  16. Pingback: Image Problems for Girls Introduced At A Very Young Age (Great YouTube Video At The End) | A Survivors Guide to Being Mr. Mom®

Leave a Reply

This entry was posted on July 27, 2013 by in With Love and Social Justice.

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

